Bishop Ward High School

Spirit of Bishop Ward Scholarship Dinner

Thank you for joining us for:

March 2, 2019 • 6:00 p.m.

Bishop Ward High School 

Your support helped us raise more than $80,000 for the Student Scholarship Fund!



Thanks to our sponsors, our 302 guests, and the generosity of others who could not join us, we were able to raise more than $80,000 and counting for the Student Scholarship Fund! 

We would like to thank everyone who made this night successful, especially the event committee members.

Thank you for your dedication to Bishop Ward High School. Your tireless work preserves the legacy of those who have walked the halls of Bishop Ward and builds a future for those who have yet to step through the door.

Thank you for your support of our students!

All proceeds from the Spirit of Bishop Ward Scholarship Dinner benefit the Student Scholarship Fund which makes it possible for every student to receive a quality Catholic education in Wyandotte County.
Spirit 2019 Student Film
See how your support has impacted the lives of students at Bishop Ward.
2019 Hall of Fame Induction Class.

More about this year's Hall of Fame inductees:


Coach Dennis Hurla

Mike Peterson '59


Larry Ward '54

Introducing your 2019 Spirit of Bishop Ward Committee

Richard Sambol ’64 Honorary Chair
Helen Gray Skradski Sambol ’63 Honorary Chair

John Henry ’65
Rose Mulvany-Henry ’86
Deb Herron McArdle ’67
Marcus McCarty
Mike Forsythe ’66
Mary Beth Plese Forsythe ’66
Kerry Stein
Bill Mahoney ’82
Susanne Mahoney
Nancy Wilson,
Nancy Grasse,
Ed Zukel ’79
Anne Mahoney ’68,
Josh Johns,
Greg Duggins ’83

Thank you to our sponsors!
In Thanksgiving to Blessed Francis X. Seelos CSsR
Helen Skradski Sambol ’63 & Richard Sambol ‘64
Thomas Kokoruda '64

John ’64 & Laura ’65 Caulfield
Damian Brandenburg ’96
Tom Mayfield Agency, Inc.
Marc & Mary Lew McCarty
Donald ’59 & Patricia Bradish ’61 Bozich
Kissick Construction
Judy Van Rest
Dennis Hurla
Security Bank
Bill Dunn Jr.
Mark & Ann Madsen
Sheri ’87 & Albert ’80 Seeman
Peter Browne and Julie Walker-Browne
Skradski Funeral Home
Robert ’69 & Denise McCoy ’71 Beaman
Tammy Beggs ’78 & Martin ’84 Cook
University of Saint Mary
Aaron ’96 and Carol Roberts
Monsignor Michael Mullen ’54




Timothy & Mary Sue Evans
Nelson & Marcia Newcomer

Please contact Anne Mahoney at 913-229-3842 or with any questions.